On Mar 30, 2010, at 12:42 PM, Someone wrote:
> Le 30 mars 10 à 14:09, William Shank a écrit:
>
>> Testing for nil should work... but I've never had a 0 duration movie. -w
>
>
> At least using QuickTime, you can have QTVR movies (and perhaps also some
> others that are out of my mind for the moment). The QTVR movies are special
> kind of "movies" whose the user can walk interactively. For those kind of
> movies, the duration would be 0, but the movie isn't nil. Not sure for
> windows media however.
Streaming files will often return a duration of -infinity (-217xxxxx e.g. a
very large negative number)
Also, on win32, opening an EditableMovie will fail if the movie file is also
being previewed in Explorer at the same time (vista/7).
_______________________________________________
Unsubscribe or switch delivery mode:
<http://www.realsoftware.com/support/listmanager/>
Search the archives:
<http://support.realsoftware.com/listarchives/lists.html>
From Tue 30 Mar 2010 13:51:09 -0700
Delivered-To: listarchive@realsoftware.com
Received: by 10.231.158.6 with SMTP id d6cs168934ibx;
Tue, 30 Mar 2010 13:52:27 -0700 (PDT)
Received: by 10.140.251.5 with SMTP id y5mr3179970rvh.228.1269982346980;
Tue, 30 Mar 2010 13:52:26 -0700 (PDT)
Return-Path: <realbasic-nug-bounces@lists.realsoftware.com>
Received: from advanced107.inmotionhosting.com (advanced107.inmotionhosting.com
[74.124.194.228])
by mx.google.com with ESMTP id 4si24323376pzk.114.2010.03.30.13.52.25;
Tue, 30 Mar 2010 13:52:26 -0700 (PDT)
Received-SPF: neutral (google.com: 74.124.194.228 is neither permitted nor
denied by best guess record for domain of
realbasic-nug-bounces@lists.realsoftware.com) client-ipt.124.194.228;
Authentication-Results: mx.google.com; spf=neutral (google.com: 74.124.194.228
is neither permitted nor denied by best guess record for domain of
realbasic-nug-bounces@lists.realsoftware.com)
smtp.mail=realbasic-nug-bounces@lists.realsoftware.com
Received: from localhost ([127.0.0.1] helovanced107.inmotionhosting.com)
by advanced107.inmotionhosting.com with esmtp (Exim 4.69)
(envelope-from <realbasic-nug-bounces@lists.realsoftware.com>)
id 1NwiP0-0002FW-20; Tue, 30 Mar 2010 13:51:10 -0700
Received: from aubrey.canvasdreams.com ([12.180.59.151])
by advanced107.inmotionhosting.com with esmtps (TLSv1:AES256-SHA:256)
(Exim 4.69) (envelope-from <fargo@rpgportland.com>)
id 1NwiOy-0002F9-67 for realbasic-nug@lists.realsoftware.com;
Tue, 30 Mar 2010 13:51:08 -0700
Received: from [127.0.0.1] (helo=rpgportland.com)
by aubrey.canvasdreams.com with esmtpa (Exim 4.69)
(envelope-from <fargo@rpgportland.com>) id 1NwiOz-0001Tt-3I
for realbasic-nug@lists.realsoftware.com;
Tue, 30 Mar 2010 13:51:09 -0700
Received: from 98.246.72.138 ([98.246.72.138])
(SquirrelMail authenticated user fargo@rpgportland.com)
by rpgportland.com with HTTP; Tue, 30 Mar 2010 13:51:09 -0700
Message-ID: <c795fa937058fc3c69b98060c0ce8684.squirrel@rpgportland.com>
In-Reply-To: <63843DCC-1212-495E-8261-4B270A3198A1@mac.com>
References: <521A2B25-917D-4DB0-859E-3A1E15CCEBC3@mac.com>
<fbb6330181a46f5a0b9858dd30ac5e4d.squirrel@rpgportland.com>
<63843DCC-1212-495E-8261-4B270A3198A1@mac.com>
Date: Tue, 30 Mar 2010 13:51:09 -0700
Subject: Re: Question about firewalls
From: fargo@rpgportland.com
To: "REALbasic NUG" <realbasic-nug@lists.realsoftware.com>
User-Agent: SquirrelMail/1.4.19
MIME-Version: 1.0
X-Priority: 3 (Normal)
Importance: Normal
X-AntiAbuse: This header was added to track abuse,
please include it with any abuse report
X-AntiAbuse: Primary Hostname - aubrey.canvasdreams.com
X-AntiAbuse: Original Domain - lists.realsoftware.com
X-AntiAbuse: Originator/Caller UID/GID - [47 12] / [47 12]
X-AntiAbuse: Sender Address Domain - rpgportland.com
X-BeenThere: realbasic-nug@lists.realsoftware.com
X-Mailman-Version: 2.1.10
Precedence: list
Reply-To: REALbasic NUG <realbasic-nug@lists.realsoftware.com>
Content-Type: text/plain; charset="iso-8859-1"
Content-Transfer-Encoding: quoted-printable
Sender: realbasic-nug-bounces@lists.realsoftware.com
Errors-To: realbasic-nug-bounces@lists.realsoftware.com
X-AntiAbuse: This header was added to track abuse, please include it with any
abuse report
X-AntiAbuse: Primary Hostname - advanced107.inmotionhosting.com
X-AntiAbuse: Original Domain - realsoftware.com
X-AntiAbuse: Originator/Caller UID/GID - [47 12] / [47 12]
X-AntiAbuse: Sender Address Domain - lists.realsoftware.com
> Le 30 mars 10 à 22:07, fargo@rpgportland.com a écrit:
>
>> Possibly. A fair amount of firewalls also specify behavior based on
>> whether a packet is inbound or outbound. For instance if you setup a
>> web
>> server on computer the firewall may block inbound connections, even
>> though
>> outbound connections are typically allowed.
>
> Hmm? I guess I'm speaking of built-in firewalls of win32 machines (I'm
> specifically thinking of someone living in the same house than me,
> which runs win7, if I remember correctly).
The basic Windows firewall is somewhat different in that while you can
specify ports the default means is to allow or deny specific programs.
Offhand I can't recall if how it treats something listening for inbound
connections, since that doesn't come up too often.
I think you'll find that outbound connections work fine, on nearly any
port, but inbound will likely require an exception.
Best,
Fargo
_______________________________________________
Unsubscribe or switch delivery mode:
<http://www.realsoftware.com/support/listmanager/>
Search the archives:
<http://support.realsoftware.com/listarchives/lists.html>
|